

- 1 K200UU-1
- 2 By Representative Kiel
- 3 RFD:
- 4 First Read: 20-Apr-23
- 5



1	
2	
3	
4	HR HONORING THE BELGREEN HIGH SCHOOL SCHOLARS BOWL TEAM
5	FOR WINNING THE 2023 ALABAMA SCHOLASTIC COMPETITION
6	ASSOCIATION CLASS 1A STATE SCHOLARS BOWL CHAMPIONSHIP.
7	
8	WHEREAS, with very special pleasure, we highly honor
9	the Belgreen High School Scholars Bowl Team for winning the
10	2023 Alabama Scholastic Competition Association Class 1A
11	State Scholars Bowl Championship; and
12	WHEREAS, through teamwork, diligence, and a
13	commitment to excellence, the Belgreen High School Scholars
14	Bowl Team victoriously won the 2023 Alabama Scholastic
15	Competition Association Class 1A State Scholars Bowl
16	Championship, securing the state title for a second
17	consecutive year; and
18	WHEREAS, the talented team members include Landen
19	Etherington, Quentin Durrett, Alex Bush, Kyle Hawkins, Caige
20	Smith, Carlos Garcia, Michael Enriquez, Peyton Turbyfill,
21	and Noelle Willingham; and
22	WHEREAS, the members of the Belgreen High School
23	Scholars Bowl Team are inspirations to many in their
24	communities and beyond; now therefore,
25	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

Page 1

## HR112 INTRODUCED



LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That the Blegreen High School Scholars Bowl Team is highly honored for winning the 2023 Alabama Scholastic Competition Association Class 1A State Scholars Bowl Championship, and we hereby dedicate this resolution to the team members with utmost admiration, along with sincere best wishes for continued success in all future endeavors.