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After line 361 on page 13, insert the following:

"§28-11-7

(a)(1) Any person who distributes tobacco,

tobacco products, electronic nicotine delivery

systems, or alternative nicotine products within this

state shall first obtain a permit from the board for

each location of distribution. There is no fee for the

permit. Upon application, there shall be a one-time,

nonrefundable filing fee of fifty dollars ($50), in

addition to a permit fee of one hundred fifty dollars

($150), which shall be renewed annually. The one-time

filing fee shall apply only to new applicants for a

permit on or after the effective date of the act

amending this section.

(2) The fees collected under this subsection

shall be distributed as follows:

a. Seventy-five percent shall be deposited into the

Tobacco Licensing and Compliance Fund to be used for

operational costs of enforcing this chapter and

tobacco and nicotine prevention education.

b. Twenty-five percent shall be deposited into the
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Public Safety Fund of the Alabama State Law

Enforcement Agency to be used for the enforcement of

this chapter.

(b) Any person who maintainsNo person may

maintain a tobacco, tobacco product, electronic

nicotine delivery system, or alternative nicotine

product vending machine on his or her property in this

state shall first obtain a permit from the board for

each machine at each machine location. The permit for

each machine shall be posted in a conspicuous place on

the machine.

(c) A permit shall be valid only for the

location address specified in the permit application.

(d) A permit is not transferable or assignable

and shall be renewed annually. Notwithstanding the

foregoing, ifIf a location for which a permit is has

been obtained is sold or transferred, the permit,

after submission of an application to transfer and a

transfer fee of fifty dollars ($50), shall may be

transferred to the person obtaining control of the

location and shall be valid for 30 days after the

transfer during which time a new permit shall be

obtained, subject to approval by the board. The

transferee shall meet any requirements, established by

rule of the board, required for a permit holder. The

permitted transfer shall be effective for the duration
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of the license year, and the transferee shall renew

the permit annually as provided in subsection (a).

(e) If feasible, the board by rule may adopt

procedures for the issuance and renewal of permits

which combine tobacco permit procedures with the

application and licensing procedures for alcoholic

beverages."

Replace line 420 on page 15 with the following:

(e) The following administrative fines may

penalties shall be

Replace lines 426 and 428 on page 16 with the

following:

may either levy a fine against the permit

holder of not more than five hundred dollars ($500) or

offer the permit holder an opportunity

Replace line 435 on page 16 with the following:

hearing commission may shall levy an

administrative fine upon the

Replace line 446 on page 16 with the following:

four-year period, the board or hearing

commission may shall levy an
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After line 497 on page 18, insert the following:

(14) The Alabama Chapter of the American

Academy of Pediatrics, as appointed by the entity.

(15) The executive director of Children First.

Replace line 925 on page 34 with the following:

(a) Beginning January 1, 2020 on the effective

date of the act amending this section, a countythe

board may not issue a
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