ZVSAKWR-1 : 4/29/2024 : PMG 1ST HARRISON AMENDMENT TO SB128 OFFERED BY REPRESENTATIVE HARRISON

1



2	
3	
4	
5	Replace lines 58 through 65 on page 3 with the
6	following:
7	(1) Eleven physicians and one at-large member
8	who is not a physician, four of which shall be
9	appointed by the Governor, four shall be appointed by
10	the Lieutenant Governor, and four shall be appointed
11	by the Speaker of the House of Representatives; and
12	(2) The chair of each of the four councils
13	created in
14	
15	Replace lines 67 through 108 on pages 3 and 4 with the
16	following:
17	(c) The appointing authorities described in
18	subdivision (b)(1) shall coordinate their appointments
19	to assure that all of the following medical
20	specialties are represented by a physician certified
21	in the respective area of practice:
22	(1) Anesthesiology;
23	(2) Obstetrics-Gynecology;
24	(3) Pediatrics;
25	(4) Family Medicine;
26	(5) Internal Medicine;

ZVSAKWR-1 : 4/29/2024 : PMG 1ST HARRISON AMENDMENT TO SB128 OFFERED BY REPRESENTATIVE HARRISON



27	(6) Radiology;
28	(7) Psychiatry;
29	(8) Infectious Disease;
30	(9) General Surgery;
31	(10) Cardiology; and
32	(11) One physician who shall be a doctor of
33	osteopathy who practices in any medical specialty.
34	(d) The appointing authorities shall stagger
35	initial terms, as determined by the Governor, so that
36	four members serve one-year terms, four members serve
37	two-year terms, and four members serve three-year
38	terms. Thereafter, each appointed member shall serve a
39	term of three years. All appointed members shall be
40	eligible for reappointment.
41	(e) All physician members of the State
42	Committee of
43	
44	Replace line 112 on page 4 with the following:
45	(f) A majority of the membership of the State
46	Committee
47	
48	Replace lines 114 through 118 on page 5 with the
49	following:
50	chair and a vicechair to serve one term of
51	<del>four</del> three years. <del>Upon</del>
52	
53	Replace line 127 on page 5 with the following:

ZVSAKWR-1 : 4/29/2024 : PMG 1ST HARRISON AMENDMENT TO SB128 OFFERED BY REPRESENTATIVE HARRISON



- 54 (g) The members of the committee shall receive
- 55 <u>a per diem</u>

56